Due to television and the internet it is easier today for a large number of people to become famous. Is this a positive or negative development?

Development in online communication paved a way for the extension of popularity for several citizens. In my opinion, the following essay completely agrees with the above statement because of the wide range of channels and social websites. Presently, there are various channels in televisions that conduct many programs to showcase the talent of the performers. These shows record various competitions on skills like dancing, singing, cooking, swimming, comedy, painting, and many more fields of entertainment. Also, they accept people from different states or religions. For example, a couple dance competition is held by XYZ Channel at Delhi accepting nationwide applicants and the First Prize winner got a cash prize of 500,000 rupees, the same is advertised throughout the whole country earning them huge fans. Likewise, the internet also provided a chance for the public to gain popularity through their skills. There are some common people who don’t have enough money to showcase their talent by entering TV shows. In such a case, they tend to social networking sites like YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, etc., to create a live stream or upload their videos using the net to earn followers. Also, they help in catching offers from the viewers and to receive money. For instance, my friend uploads her dance videos on YouTube and she got an opportunity to perform at a function, which resulted in opportunities from three more viewers in the gathering and to obtain cash. In addition, they provide a lot of employment chances from prominent companies to join them. In conclusion, both television and the internet are a means of communication for the expansion of the skills of persons. Therefore, I believe that they aid in favour of the society through their nationwide transmission.