Many university degree holders cannot find a job in their chosen profession.What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, should be done about it ?

In recent times, many young graduates are significantly struggling to get a job in the field in which they have studied. I believe that the main causes of this are unemployment and an increase in the population. Firstly, the major reason for the distress situation is unemployment. It is widely known that, there is a prolonged recession in almost every sector, in which many companies are already laying off many of their employees, who are already long-term employees. Hence, it is difficult to recruit new graduates, thus leading job seekers to remain unemployed. The solution for the above concern is having knowledge about current market trends and upgrading the skills to fit the needs. For example, Artificial intelligence and Cloud computing are extensively utilized technologies and getting the certifications done in this field, will provide a path to a successful career. Secondly, another factor is the significant increase in the growth of the global population. Due to this, job hunters are immensely affected by the competition. Moreover, in order to compete with the rest, the graduates are forced to work harder, which drains their energy and leads to stress and anxiety. Also, in some cases, the students are compelled to choose an alternative paying work which is unlikely to be a productive option for them. The corrective measure is the government should take proper action to mitigate the number of unemployed people by increasing the industry, thus creating vacancies. For instance, China has assured that in future, multiple companies will create jobs in various fields. In conclusion, even though there is a negative side to society in order to get a work, setting a target and achieving it will surely bring success in the career.