News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinoin about this?

Nowadays, most news articles are followed by illustrations and some believe that inclusion of these diagrams rather than only those lengthy paragraphs is better at reaching out the targeted audiences. Although none can deny the importance of words, I think the pictures are more powerful in storytelling because they instantly grab attention, and help in a better understanding of the context. First of all, the articles that include some cartoons or images in it are eye-catching. People of all age groups tend to skim read the news, and most often do not pay attention to what they hear or read until they find something interesting. On one hand, since 2019, The American times have been featuring related snapshots in almost all of its published stories: on the other hand, its manager claims the paper has been getting a skyrocketing sales right from the same time. Secondly, it is said that a picture speaks a thousand words. A simple yet powerful message, that can leave deep prints on the mind of its reader or viewer, can be easily delivered when it is depicted clearly. For instance, I often look at drawings to get the basic idea of any news stories, whenever I read; do not pursue boring, dull, and long passages, without even considering how much of a burning issue it has addressed. To conclude, the first and foremost factor that sells a piece of writing is its ability to engage its audience, and the second thing is its simplicity; this can be done conveniently by just adding little spices to it, that is to say, by meticulously planting an image alongside it to explain the content.