In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for goverments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. to what extent do you agree or disgree with this opinion?

There has been an increase in the number of people struggling with health issues which arise from the high consumption of fast food. I totally agree with the idea that governments need to put a much higher tax on such food as it is crucial for the well-being of citizens as well as it leads to higher longevity. Firstly, eating too much junk food results in serious health problems. Many companies, which are specialized in the production and delivery of meals that pose significant risks to human life, attempt to retain their old consumers, and attract new ones by putting some addictive and detrimental ingredients into their products. Consequently, this addiction makes people become obsessed with this kind of food, and as a result, instead of inclining towards healthy meals that include essential vitamins for the human body, individuals prefer the ones that are harmful to their organs. For instance, experts in China have discovered that KFC, which is one of the leading companies that produce unhealthy food, has weakened people ’s immune systems by utilizing ingredients that contain different chemicals. Secondly, risky health conditions that result from consuming too much fast food reduce the number of years that people live. Increased susceptibility as a result of not consuming necessary products, such as meat, vegetables, and fruits, makes it challenging for humans to stand out against hazardous diseases, which in turn increases death rates in countries. Decreasing number of people negatively affects a country as people play an indispensable role whether by participating in labour work or being major taxpayers. For example, Latvia has banned the operation of McDonald’s as a way to protect its citizens from the negative impacts of eating its food. In conclusion, governments should forbid the consumption of fast food by implementing taxes that would prevent the public from eating too much. In this way, they can decrease possible health concerns as well as the rate of death.