Some people claim that public museum and art galleries will be no longer necessary because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

In current times, thanks to the development of the internet and smart devices, we can search and access any news and information wherever we go. Accordingly, some people assert that there is no need for the existence of historical exhibitions related to the artworks and ancient relics. In my viewpoint, I disagree with this opinion and will outline several compelling reasons in my following essay. On the one hand, the grounds given by those who support the usage of the internet for displaying these things are the convenience and rapid speed of online platforms. For example, when a new collection of design is released, citizens can watch and have a sufficient understanding of it instantly through personal modern gadgets instead of going out and finding ways to the exhibition room, even it may require a certain amount of money for entrance. However, coming along with the progress of the online network is the huge storage of information uploaded every second so that these creations may fail to gain the attention of viewers. On the other hand, the exhibition rooms involve some beneficial advantages that surpass those of the online presentation. To begin with, being in the presence of relics and galleries can bring the most profound sighting and make people admire the grandeur of these places better. In addition, the exhibition is a means for countries to present their massive collection of priceless national masterpieces to attract more tourists. For example, the aesthetic appeal of French architecture results in a large number of visitors coming to this region every year. To summarize, although information about almost any works of art or historical objects can be found on the internet today, the importance of museums and galleries is indispensable. Therefore, those kinds of exhibitions should be maintained and invested in properly to bring favourable and beneficial impacts for both residents and nations.