In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Study overseas has been an emerging trend these days. There are so many study abroad opportunities and coaching facilities to support students. This is a very good way to build equality in the sector of education. However, we cannot ignore the trust issue of pursuing higher education in a developing country because of these good chances. This essay will examine the benefits and some insignificant issues of study choices nowadays. First of all, in a developing country, the education system and curriculum tends to be more outdated. As an example, nowadays we can compare the universities' quality through the QS world ranking. The colleges were assessed based on some quality aspects that represent the staffs, and more important the research outputs. However, the more students know the university’s status, they will tend to choose to universities outside their country, mainly for advanced knowledge reason. Since there are so many scholarships and research grants available. This will lead to the decreasing of upper-class student numbers in local universities. Unfortunately, this may affect the research outputs significantly. On the other hand, this issue can be controlled through the government scholarships. If the students funded by overseas scholarship, the chance of them will contribute to their country will be less. However, if they use government scholarships, they will sign a contract to contribute to their country after graduation. Mostly, they will contribute as lecturers or researchers. This will help their country to increase the research findings through educational institutions. To sum up, it is all a matter of patriotism. Opportunities to study overseas are advantageous, but if they want to utilize them to build their country for equality. This can be done through the waxing of ministry’s scholarship acceptance rate for the applicants.