In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a possibility that one day people will do a transaction process with cashless. It can be done by a smartphone or a card. I think this condition could happen someday, especially in the center of the city, which has the smartest technology. Nowadays, technology and information have improved significantly, and so in the economic sector, such as payment. This process could be more simple because some applications and cards can replace the use of cash money. For example, people can use a debit card to pay a food from a restaurant, and with a card, there is no need to count for exchange payments. Another example that is booming lately is the use of QR codes from mobile applications of a bank. This method is simpler because people now bring their mobile phones wherever they go. Moreover, those methods can calculate the amount exactly as much as we must pay. However, cashless payment is still not applicable in some regions which have no access to technology or networks. So, money is still the first tool to do a transaction. Besides that, the cashless also less applicable for aged people. They find it hard to make a payment using a smartphone for some reasons, such as the responsibility to register their identity card, follow a verification process, and the complex structure of the mobile bank features. In summary, it is possible to use a smart way to do a transaction; however, there are still some considerations in many aspects of using this method as a primary choice.