Task 2 : Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In modern days, it is believed that the money allocated in technology development of space probing is not justified and there are various better ways to spend this amount of money. Although this is quite reasonable, I partly disagree with the statement. To start with, most of them are not experts in this field, especially this abstract outer-space exploration that very few people could understand and study it. Accordingly, these people cannot involve in this particular field due to their little knowledge about it. In fact, cosmos learners must take around ten years of study and not all of them can participate in such important and exorbitant field of study so even if many people think that they can give advice that they think it is reasonable, it is actually not or even can be detrimental when scientists apply it. For instance, a space-learning course at Oxford University costs around 50,000 pounds and many students have dropped due to the responsibility they have to take in the future. However, researchers nowadays are focusing on finding accommodations on different planets such as on Mars or the Moon while it is actually better to think about other purposes. This is because rather than spending an enormous amount of money on such aimless and not at the moment really feasible like out-of-planet lives, some other problems should also be concerned. Two cases in point are weather forecast and climate change research. Building satellites for the weather forecast or focusing on meteorological studies to address such grinding issues about climate change are much more reasonable. In conclusion, I believe that space corporations have been carrying out reasonable plans and have well managed their investment, so all should trust these companies rather than complaining and giving more helpless advice. Therefore, this has clearly shown why I partly disagree with the statement.