Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, and so on) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a significant number of individuals rely on various websites to register with a number of their personal details. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with sharing your personal details on online platforms. One serious problem that can arise from people sharing their personal information online is that it can lead to risks to the safety of property. In other words, when people expose a large amount of information online, it may provide opportunities for lawbreakers. For example, in some regions such as Myanmar, numerous telecom fraud gangs assemble there aiming to defraud people of their money, which has caused lots of loss of their property and even had their families broken up. Therefore, this has become a serious social issue that needs urgent attention and effective solutions to protect ordinary people's interests and well-being. Another issue is that personal information leakage may cause danger to individuals' personal safety. To be specific, with the rapid development of information technology, people are now able to access others' personal information at a faster pace than before, so that it has given rise to a concerning issue - online cyberbullying. For instance, many celebrities have been plagued by cyberbullying for a long time, which subjects them to tremendous mental pressure and some of them even choose to commit suicide. As a result, leaking personal information not only affects people's mental and physical health but also has an adverse impact on the harmony and stability of society. To sum up, I once again reaffirm my position that disclosing personal information poses a great potential safety hazard to individuals. The government should strengthen public education and raise people's awareness of information security.