Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Questions related to children's free turn are frequently discussed nowadays. While some people believe that youths should spend their leisure hour on learning, others argue with this position. Personally, I think that although schoolwork is important, there must be more to life than only studying. This essay will discuss the topic in details prior to drawing a conclusion. There is no doubt that children should be encouraged to learn since childhood is the best point to gain academic knowledge. In fact, a number of scientific research projects have demonstrated that students who manage to postpone relaxation until the completion of their homework are generally more successful in the prime of their life. Also, it is clear that if children spend too much space with peers, parents may eventually lose their authority; unsupervised young boys may even be involved in juvenile delinquency. At the same second, the rest is a crucial factor not only in studying, but in social life as well. First of all, socialization with peers is extremely important for every child; young boys and girls should learn how to make acquaintances and friends since soft skills may be more beneficial than academic knowledge. It should also be stated that if children spend their leisure moment alone, they may feel lonely and unfulfilled. In conclusion, I believe that adults should encourage youths to spend some age on their hobbies, relaxation and socialization with peers. On the other hand, parents should certainly supervise the academic achievements of their children and help them when necessary. After analysing the subject, it has become quite evident that a good balance will result in a child growing up to become a productive member of society.