These days, open space design is popular in schools and workplaces. DO you think this is a positive or negative development?

There are several buildings containing offices and schools with open- space designs. In my opinion, this is a negative development that can lead to a lack of privacy, difficulty concentrating, and increased stress levels.  One serious problem that can arise from open- space design is that it can lead to an absence of privacy. In other words, many employees suffer from a lack of privacy because the space is open, and it is easy for other people to see them and hear their conversations clearly. For instance, since many employees prefer not to reveal their salaries, their manager may indirectly reveal others' salaries if they work in an open space. As a result, employees will feel a lack of privacy while working in an open space. Another issue is that working in an open space can be challenging, especially when it comes to concentration. Undoubtedly, in an open- space design, the number of employees can be higher than in a normal office environment. Because of this, this place can be noisy, and for those who are working on an important project, it will be difficult for them to focus on it. In certain instances, they may even make mistakes, thereby negatively impacting their productivity. For instance, when someone is working on a company account, they might make mistakes with the calculation due to the constant noise that can be annoying. To sum up, I once again reaffirm my position that buildings with open- space design are not perfect because they can cause many problems, such as lack of privacy and difficulty concentrating. Therefore, people should build more buildings with separate rooms.