Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today, the overwhelming majority of people live in foreign countries thanks to the globalization. However, there is an argument that residing abroad can cause vital social problems and practical problems. Even though there are many reasons for these problems, the most important ones were debated. To start with, the young people prefer to study in different countries in order to improve their language skills, as well as to learn new technologies which are not exist in their own country. Nevertheless, the first months of this experience can cause to struggle due to the lack of friendships and culture differences. Furthermore, they can live many practical problems such as shopping, travelling, etc. Since the language has a significant importance to adapt choose and follow; as of theories, ideas, policies, strategies or plans adopt a country, people, who live in a foreign country, have to speak the language of the country fluently. To give an example, Syrian people have immigrated to Turkey because of the war in their country. But, to be able to live in Turkey, they had to speak Turkish. Nowadays, Turkish people aware that they can speak Turkish very well and they have joined the social life in Turkey. Secondly, different countries provide greater benefits if we can handle with the language problems. For example, people can meet with people from all around of the world, as well as they have a chance to recognize their culture and habits. On the other hand, they can create a network which is useful for their work life. In particular, the abroad experience has an important role for academics. For instance, many academics in the world need to collaborate for their articles. They can struggle with this situation because they have a strong network thanks to their abroad knowledges from their doctorate degrees or masters. To sum up, there is no doubt that the living in a different country may cause some problems for people, especially who cannot speak the local language of the country fluently. However, we cannot refuse the advantages of this occasion. In my opinion, people should live this experience once in their life. The discussed problems will help to make a strong person. If they can bear with these problems, they do not regret the result.