Some people say that seeing ancient objects in a museum can give the public a unique awareness of history. Others say that modern media such as films or talks on the internet, provide a more effective way for the public to learn about history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Museums are the bridge between the past centuries and present era. They are the reflection of our history and culture. So, some people believe that while seeing ancient artefacts they can give a unique experience to the viewer, whereas the others argue that the best way to learn about the history is to watch documentary films or read articles on the internet. I cent percent agree with the first view. It has more pros outweigh cons. First and foremost, every art communicates, because it expresses. Also, these museums have a wide collection of artefacts, antiques, potteries and arts. Due to this, people develop interest about the ancient history of those periods. While watching these fossils of art, they came to know the rich heritage of our ancestors and became curious about the standard of living in those times of laymen. In addition to the above, they have some pages of ancient texts, which resembles the advanced technologies of those eras, owing to these citizens came to know how advanced knowledge they had without appropriate tools. They came to know some sacred ceremonies and rituals of those periods. Moreover, they, not only respect those cultures, but also know the ancient history of those cultures as well. On the other hand, museums are not located in every city, but TVs and internet are in each and every home, due to these individuals can learn about the history via these objects, which is more beneficial for them. Furthermore, all types of artefacts not available in the museums. Also, the conditions of some museums are not so much more satisfactory and those conditions are satisfactory, they have a high rate of entry fees. To conclude, seeing objects in the museums gives more active experience than watching on television. They communicate with citizen easily and persons feel them and attached emotionally with them. It gives moments and pleasure to the people.