Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress because what matters is quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, people hold a belief that managers should not pay attention to attire of their workers because it is important to focus on the productivity. While I accept that quality of work plays a crucial role, I also believe that fashion in office is an essential aspect when employers judge employees. On the one hand, fostering creativity is one of the most significant advantages of not strictly enforcing dress codes. If employees feel free and comfortable to express their individuality, they tend to have a sense od belonging and job satisfaction, leading to more innovative ideas and enhanced creativity. For instance, tech companies like Google promote casual attire to develop and support workers' ideas, they focus on results rather than appearances. On the other hand, there are certain types of work requiring professional attire such as law, finance, banking and customer-facing roles. Employees are often seen as representative of the company if they have to face customers directly. In these contexts, dressing in a professional way may bring a sense of trust and reliability to clients. Indeed, for example, a lawyer wearing a suit in court is more likely to be taken seriously than one dressing a casual outfit, helping clients feel secured Change the form of the verb secure show examples. In conclusion, while I admit that there are specific situations where professional attire is necessary, I also assume that the quality of work should be prioritized. Allowing employees the freedom to dress in a comfortable way can lead to increased productivity, particularly in industries where innovation is key.