In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The developments that are significant in technology are an undeniable fact. And, vehicles are thought to be driverless in the near coming years. Thus, passengers will not need a driver for travelling. In this essay, I will examine this situation to see whether it is an advantageous or disadvantageous situation. First of all, after machine learning developed, devices became more intelligent than people. Therefore, machines don’t even fail on a job in which people may fail. According to the investigations on cars, buses, and trucks provide less accident possibility. For example, a bus which is supported by artificial intelligence can detect possible threats on the road and show a more rapid reaction than humans. Moreover, the newly conceived cars can prevent traffic congestion by estimating situations which may lead to traffic jams. Besides, technological investments generally raise the unemployment rate. That’s why, the effects of this kind of investment on drivers are inevitable. Because, the more driverless vehicles number increase, the more drivers get unemployed. However, this rate could be ignored by providing employment by governments. For instance, governments can lead the drivers to other options. Thereby, people don’t suffer from new developments and, keep up with the regulations. To sum up, driverless vehicles can react faster than drivers and, this consequences more safer trips. But the unemployment rate is really negligible according to the advantages. Finally, the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages because there are many other positive effects of artificial intelligence on vehicles. Nevertheless, what I mentioned above is enough to realise it.