Some people say that seeing ancient objects in a museum can give the public a unique awareness of history. Others say that modern media such as films or talks on the internet, provide a more effective way for the public to learn about history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Museums act as a bridge between the past centuries and present era. They are the reflection of our old history and culture. So, some people believe that seeing ancient artefacts in museums can give a unique experience to the viewer, whereas the others argue that the best way to learn about the history is to watch documentary films or read articles on the internet. I cent percent agree with the first view. It has more pros outweigh cons. First and foremost, Object in the museum offers people a source of beauty, inspiration and critical thinking. The museums have a wide collection of artefacts, antiques, potteries and arts. Due to this, people develop interest about the ancient history of those periods, while they are visiting. Watching these relics of art, they came to know the rich heritage of the ancestors and became more curious about their standard of living in those times. Also, they came to know some sacred ceremonies and rituals of those periods. On the other hand, museums are not located in every city, but TVs and internet are in each and every home. Popular media such as television and the last decade internet have spurred interest in Indology. For example, serials like Chanakya, it shows the particular period of the past, which show the actual story of Chandraguta the emparor the male ruler of an empire emperor of Magadha kingdom, which is far better than showing objects in the museums, because the TVs show's audio-visual so, people can imbibe easily while they are watching the shows. To conclude, seeing objects in the museums gives more active experience than watching on television, every art communicates, because it expresses. It gives moments and pleasure to the people.