Some people think that art is an essential subject at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In my opinion, definitely, art is an important subject to be practised in school and through life. This creative subject enhances the creative thinking in the tender age of the learners. However, it is considered as not using time efficiently by many. Firstly, arts are a form of recreation and refreshes the mind of the student. As well as, it is also a skill to represent the culture of a place. Secondly, it should be noted that, through art several historical incidents are recorded too, and without a doubt has been a source of forwarding knowledge. Undoubtedly art is important along with the other subjects. On the other hand, art is considered unimportant by a group of people. Especially, developing skills for example in music, dance, drawing, martial arts and many other are considered as unsatisfactory because, they do not provide a stable source of income and guaranteed future with strong financial growth. Hence, for this reason some people think that art is an essential subject at school while others think it is a waste of time.