Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets. There is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen only in a cinema . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Since the technological introduction of small and medium sized screens in TV's, tablets and mobile phones, a serious debate over film watching for them has been running. Some claim that movies are meant to be watched collectively in cinemas while others, especially those of younger ages, are very much advocates of smaller screens. In this essay, I will demonstrate a couple of the ground bases each wing has built their view upon. On the one hand, supporters of motion picture theatres believe that watching movies in large numbers and in one place promote a sense of human connection. The laughs, the sighs and sometimes the screams, one hears from other viewers do add up to the thrill and enjoyment one field while watching a film. On the other hand, the advocates of small screens argue that the solitary state of individuals watching a film on their own TV screen, mobile or tablet lead to a better understanding and appreciation of the artwork in a flick result in a more acute sense of enjoyment and pleasure. The distracting noise produced by other people around is an outstanding example of how annoying and displeasing the experience of watching a motion picture in a cinema in a cinema can be. Modern day movies are very sophisticated works of art and technology. That is why, cinema lovers insist that newly produced pictures must be given due respect and watched where they should. Sound and light effects as well as computer produced graphics become an awful waste if the film is watched on a mobile phone, they argue. Marvel Studios productions, for instance, come with visual as well as auditory effects that can only be valued if played in a well-equipped film theatre. New gadget fans think that this issue can be very easily overcome with the right pair of 3D eyeglasses and another pair of high-quality speakers. In short, as long as it is a matter of taste, the dispute will continue. Human beings are created with different mindsets, tastes, attitudes and dispositions. Technology seems to be working against the unity of the human race; at least in this respect, it seems to be attempting to disconnect individuals from groups they belong to. Cinemas will never lose its magical effect no matter how advanced these alienating devices will be.