Global warming is the biggest threat to our environment. What cause global warming? What solutions are there to solve this problem?

In this modern world, global warming becomes a serious life-threatening issue for our society. This essay will highlight some causes, followed by possible solutions. Firstly, overuse of cars leads to global warming because carbon dioxide emitted from the exhaust-pipes of cars trap in the ozone layer and it mainly causes global warming. However, this effect can be reduced by using electric cars. Moreover, governments should prohibit from importing a lot of cars, and higher taxation on cars and road usage should be introduced to the citizens to solve this problem. Secondly, the deforestation of trees and emission of hazardous gases into the atmosphere results in major part of global warming and the depletion of ozone layer around the earth. One particular good example, which happened recently is the fire in amazon rain forest. It is important to note that this activity is done by a group of people because of construction. So, governments should send them to prisons and reinforce law to prohibit from illegal logging. Last but not least, with the rise of industrialization, fossil fuel consumption has also increased significantly. This rise in fossil fuel demand accelerated the carbon footprint in the atmosphere all around the earth and triggered global temperatures to rise tremendously. However, fossil fuels cannot be replaced immediately, but a gradual shift to alternative energy sources can make a big difference. Many countries have started to move towards renewable energy sources such as hydro, solar and wind. In conclusion, human activities are the mainly causes of global warming and these activities can be reduced by introducing strict laws in every nation.