Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age group. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Social media has rocketed in users ever since the internet became accessible to the masses. However, people have become comfortable with sharing personal information and documents carelessly through social media. I believe that oversharing information on social media could pose a threat to our own lives. Security on online platforms has always been a huge debate amongst their users, due to many unfortunate incidents previously occurring on various platforms. For instance, Instagram users have experienced losing their accounts due to a system malfunction, and other platforms had to encounter security breaches following anonymous attacks. Therefore, the agenda has circled around the cybersecurity community caused of their lack of attention and innovation. However, cybersecurity has enhanced in skill and awareness since then. Even so, it has not cleared the incidents that have happened, making people more cautious about using social media. Nevertheless, system errors are not the only factors that may lead to dangers in our personal life. Human mistakes could also cause personal information to get leaked. This could be due to clumsy actions and decisions, or a lack of security within the system. Moreover, most platforms require our personal information and details, for example, government name, address, date of birth, and so on. Companies claim that they would not use this information to their benefit, and that they are stored safely in the cloud. Despite that, it raises suspicions and questions about the integrity of the company. Especially, for the companies that had a security breach prior. In conclusion, the integrity and safety of online platforms ' security are still questioned due to many incidents. However, our careless actions could also result in the same consequences.