Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extend do you agree with the view?

Nowadays, the arts are gaining popularity in many countries because of the increasing investments of the Government. Some people are of the opinion that this investment is ineffective and can be spent in other core sectors for betterment of the society. However, it is the responsibility of the ministry to ensure the use of the arts to a certain degree, especially in the core sectors such as healthcare and tourism for economic growth and development of the society. The arts play a prominent in boosting the economy of many countries. Many tourists travel to explore new places, understand history, and culture of different countries. Hence, local communities are benefited by such tourists. The tourism enhances the business activities in many parts of the countries, resulting in employment. The local artist such as dances, singers, and musicians work round the clock to entertain thousands of foreign spectators, earning huge amount of money for their livelihood. This is only possible if the union invests in preserving the historical places, attracting more tourist across the globe. In addition, the collaborative application of arts and healthcare have benefited in many ways to not only analyses but also cure many mental diseases. The collaborative application of arts and medical science have helped to examine some of the medical issues in humans. Many studies have proven that using different forms of arts such as painting, and dances can be an effective therapy for many mental diseases. The painting therapy is used by many doctors to cure depression, especially in the age group of 18 to 25 years. This boosted the recovery of these patients by 50% rather than the normal traditional way. Therefore, the government needs to allocate funds for such initiatives. In conclusion, the arts contribute a considerable amount to generate employment and resolve critical medical issues. Thus, the government needs to facilitate funding to arts sectors as it has a direct or indirect effect on the development of the society.