Some people believe that giving longer prison sentences is the best way to reduce crime. Others believe that there are better ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

It certainly undeniable that, crime rate has been increased very rapidly from past few decades among the every nation. How much and what sorts of punishments should be given to the criminals is continuing to be a controversial issue between the people. While some people believe that, longer prisons are the best way to reduce crimes, some people think the contrary and believe that, there are other options too. Both the views will be discussed in detail here. In the beginning, With the increasing violation rate, people are forced to choice longer imprisonment for criminals in order to save their innocent people for an extended period and It is must to sentence longer imprisonment to some criminals with the serious charges for instance, murder, assault or terrorism. Furthermore, longer period in prison can give opportunity to authorities to establish their rehabilitation and improve their education. On the flip side, it is necessary to review the punishments for some crimes such as small robbery or breaking some small rules. Those people can be re-educated by various punishments other then conjunction used in comparatives than long imprisonment like community service or by working at construction sites under the strict observation of authorities. Secondly, sometimes criminals can become worse when they are forced to live in prison with other nasty culprits and they might catch some of the bad habits from them. In my opinion, it is certainly important to give longer prison sentence for some offenders, but alternative ways are also very useful. Many nations today, implies the various long term prisons, but still the atrocity rates are rising. So there must be some defects in penalizing system. To conclude, the government should search the reasons behind the increasing crime rate and punishments should be given only after thinking all the alternative ways.