Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which do you think is a better educational system?

In some high schools, students are required to study a large number of subjects, while in others, a specific teaching scope is preferred. Either system has its own outstanding highlights, which benefits certain people in our lives. On the one hand, it is noticeable that individuals paying undivided attention on particular subjects acquire in-depth understanding and skill mastery. For instance, with appropriate practice, a person possessing a remarkable gift for playing the piano is likely to become a talented musician in the future. Furthermore, should the required subjects be limited, students’ study pressure will be enormously lessened. Their daily time schedule can be suitably divided into school time, relaxation and other advantageous activities instead of being completely occupied by a sheer amount of learning time. On the other hand, wide-ranging subjects is considerably useful on the grounds that it provides students with extensive knowledge about their lives, including emergency situations. For example, a person with some medical skills is able to accurately bandage those who are injured or effectively stop ones meeting with accidents from bleeding. Moreover, studying multiple subjects widen people’s choices in fields of learning as well as jobs afterwards. With solid foundations of different natural and societal concepts, students are capable of facing challenges in their chosen profession. In conclusion, there are some highlights consisting of survival skills and wide job opportunity when students gain knowledge of a wide array of subjects. Nonetheless, students will get greater advantages from a teaching system with a certain number of academic disciplines.