Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries,many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the ultra-modern era, an increasing number of markets are opening all over the globe. In few nations' local stores, trade men are not being able to compete because of evolution and the tremendous expansion of supermarkets. Although few individual believe that they will loss their employment and bring death to them, I would argue that this is not necessarily the case. There are no doubt that for some people, due to significant revolutionize and expansion of supermarkets in a few countries; to earn profit from local work is quite hard. The first reason is that, In today's world, ongoing fashion and luxurious life we owe. Because of this, people will go to buy in from supermarkets rather than in local shops. In the UK, to give an epitome, there are big malls were all the items are available, so despite going into local stores, Individual will prefer to go into supermarkets where all things are there in one place. The second reason is that, product discounts and flexible hours. Since the supermarkets are giving the discounts and offers, why should man in the street should go to local stores. In spite of shopping in one place and asking for things, we can get what we want from our own in Supermall: Dmarts, Alphamall, and Bigbazzar. It helps to gain more profit to supermarkets, and indirectly overall loss of local field men. There are, however, a number of reasons that it is not necessarily the case. Firstly, fewer supermarkets in rural area. Because of less number of malls it is not always the exact option for people to buy products from there only. In India, for example, there are some small villages where there are no supermarkets, so it is obvious to buy products from local stores. The other, and related, reason is, because of poor income of persons. If the individual does not have enough money to buy things, how can they prefer to go to supermarkets; as a result, they will purchase from local workmen and gain more profit instead of supermodels. In conclusion, despite shopping from supermarkets might bring death to local field in some countries due to rapid expansion, I would believe that it is not necessarily the way as there are other option as well.