Educationalists think that international exchange visits are important for teenage school students. Do you agree?

Nowadays, universities swap their students with educational institutions in foreign countries so that they would have international learning experience. Some education experts think that this switching is beneficial for students. I agree with this statement and discuss it in the essay. First of all, these international visits are for a shorter period of time and hence do not significantly impact the students' present. However, these might prove crucial for them in their coming life as those who get the chance to study in the foreign institutes would get to experience the outside world in younger ages. This could help them in growing in their lives as they come to know that how to interact and behave outside. For example, a student who visited many abroad colleges in these programs might help him/her to speak confidently in the job interviews. Besides this, these student exchange programs require the knowledge of the English language as it is the widely used language for study purposes in the educational institutions and thus useful when the youngsters decide to study abroad. For instance, if a student is selected as a part of a switching program to university in the US, then he/she must be proficient in English. And this gained proficiency would help him/her to obtain good scores in language proficiency tests such as IELTS and TOEFL. Furthermore, they would be familiar to their culture which would help the individuals to find jobs without much trouble and settle in these countries. In conclusion, although these short-term visits do not have any significant impact on the present of the pupils, I believe that these programs would help them in gaining confidence and making a better career in the future.