Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old houses in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own styles. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Building a house is always a big dream for every human in this world. Some people think that the newly built house should be similar to the old building in the local community. While, others advocate that authorities of the local communities should permit residents to construct their houses in their own style. In this following essay, both points will be discussed and I shall express my opinion. On the one hand, many people say that newly built homes should have the same structure and designs as same as old buildings. This is because, there will be no differences or discrimination among the people living in that particular area. Moreover, this uniformity can also control insecurities among residents and help them to live without any conflicts. For instance, the research conducted by London welfare authorities has proved that people who have the same structure of dwelling in the community are living happily when compared to other communities who are living in different kinds of dwelling based on their status, taste and preferences. On the other hand, technological development has changed the perspective of the majority of people when it comes to their dream house. The main reason behind this shift of choices is that a plethora of people are now travelling to different places all around the world and exploring a lot of accommodations and a variety of houses, thus, they are getting attracted by those architectural designs. Likewise, social media is another prime reason for this difference of opinion and preferences. For example, nowadays many social media influencers are promoting home tour videos and lifestyle blogs, which are influencing other individuals to build and design their houses in different ways, which is really promoting diversification and increasing the creativity of citizens. Not only the creativity, but also helps civil engineers and architects to potentially earn more by constructing these kinds of buildings. In conclusion, though the construction of the same buildings in the residential area helps the public to live without insecurities and conflicts, it is really important to respect the preference of other people to implement their own creative ideas while constructing a new house. I believe, that everyone should have the freedom to plan their home without any restrictions, as it is a lifetime dream for many individuals.