Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

The discussion about whether parents should meet the requirements of their children without any restrictions is of great concern to many people. In my opinion, it obviously is not helpful for educating children, and this method of raising children has a nearly devastating effect on their growth. The reason why it is harmful is that this type of behaviour is excessive spoiling. It is standard practice that the original intention of parents is that they hope to express their love to their children by satisfying all their wishes. However, children are not capable of distinguishing right from wrong, and they also do not have the ability to restrain their desires. As a result, children are accustomed to constantly ask for something from their parents, and may do something that is impolite or even unethical. It is clear that this spoil will generate several negative effects on children. Firstly, they will easily become selfish when these children get older because they do not learn to give and share. For instance, a large proportion of the NEET group are those who were too spoiled in their childhood. In addition, another consequence is that these children perform badly in adversity, especially very prone to anger. The reason for this fact is that these people do not have the ability to solve problems themselves and will easily become angry if they do not get any support when they meet some difficulties. In conclusion, parents should not unconditionally meet all the demands of their children, otherwise, these children will have very hardships as adults.