Some countries have free health services. However, some people feel that those who live unhealthy lifestyles should not receive free healthcare. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is asserted by some people that individuals with unhealthy lifestyles should be banned from free health services in some countries where the healthcare system is free for all citizens. I disagree with this idea because people with bad lifestyles include taxpayers like other people and this decision is a clear example of discrimination in society. A vast majority of people, whether rich or not, pay a variety of taxes, depending on the countries ' tax systems in many countries. Undoubtedly, their taxes include healthcare insurance and the government should cover their health expenses. If the governments want to break the health insurance of people with high-risk lifestyles, they should not pay anything for healthcare as a tax. Thus, free access to the healthcare system is their right it should not be banned. In addition, depriving people of their obvious rights is a kind of injustice. All citizens of a country with free healthcare, have the equal right to use the healthcare system, regardless of the quality of their lifestyle. It is obvious that fat people or someone with high cholesterol need more in the healthcare system, in comparison to those who have a healthy lifestyle, do regular exercise, and keep fit. Discrimination between different lifestyles could make the condition of unhealthy people worse and it is against the primary purpose of free access to the healthcare system. In conclusion, while some argue that governments in countries with free healthcare systems should decrease or even cut the accessibility to free healthcare systems, I believe that this decision is against the basic taxing rules and creates huge discrimination among people in society.