some people say that history is one of the most important school subjects. other people say that, in todays world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. give your own opinion regarding this issue.

People tend to think differently on a single issue as some suggest, that children should study disciplines related to science and technology, while others dictate that a child must focus more on history. In my opinion, guardians, as well as pedagogues, should motivate children to concentrate on history as it is crucial for their mental development. On the one hand, juvenile delinquency is one of the most alarming issues all over the world. Day by day, the crime rate among the juvenile is increasing, and paediatricians dictate that smartphone addiction is mostly liable for this crisis. For instance, health scientists in the UK propose that excessive attraction among children towards high-specs, computer, and television may be detrimental for the youngster in the long run. So, parents should be careful regarding this issue and dissuade their little one from using smart phones. Consequently, if youngsters are motivated to master science and technology from the elementary level, it may hamper their growth as well as future. On the flip side, history and culture of a country or territory are closely associated with each other. Proper mental growth of a little one will be ensured provided that he or she knows enough about his wonderful motherland and have an inclination towards nature. For example, a study conducted in China dictates that youngster who loves their culture and take an interest in nature, prosper more in the academic field than those who did not have that luxury. Thus, the government and concerned ministry should adopt pragmatic steps to motivate children to choose curriculum related to culture. To conclude, obviously science and technology should not be neglected, although parents should be careful towards its pitfalls, and immense care should be rendered towards their little one to raise reverence towards its native land.