Some people say modern innovations brings a lot of problems than benefits? Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the advancement in technologies has a much more detrimental impact on the modern world rather than positive. In some cases it is true, however, in my view merits far outweigh the drawbacks as it can ease the burden from people and benefit them considerably. There is no doubt that technologies have become a crucial part of human's everyday routine and made their life much more sophisticated in the long run. To begin with, they have put off a strain from people by assisting a lot in completing everyday chores. For instance, by using dishwashers or other mod cons people have achieved greater time for educating themselves or having some quality time to the nearest and dearest. Weren't these machines invented, humanity would still be exerting great efforts in order to do chorus works. Furthermore, modern gadgets and innovations have given a boost to the communication sphere, as they allow being connected in miles away from each other. Yet another point to consider is that these inventions can contribute to certain health and mental hazards. Firstly, they enslave people, especially the young generation, hence, makes them dedicate all their time to spend it online. Not only does it influence their mental development, hindering them from the educational process, but it also deprives individuals of moving and leading an active lifestyle. As a result, owing to adjusting to a sedentary life, the modern generation might be experiencing a decline in their health and face back and eye issues. However, by forcing people to pay attention and be engaged in activities, it is quite easy to overcome and mitigate the problem. In conclusion, I am firmly convinced that the latest discoveries in the technological sphere are pivotal, and the reason for this is that they increase comfort, convenience, and safety.