Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that all university students should get the opportunities to study whatever they like. Others feel that they should only study science and technology related subjects because those subjects which will be useful in the future. I personally believe that while science and technology related subjects are useful in the future, students should only study those subjects which they like. Some people argue that university students should study science and technology related subjects because they are useful in the future. The job markets of science and technology related fields are expanding. If someone has knowledge and skills in any of these fields, he can easily secure a job here. For example, if someone studies Computer Engineering, he can secure his job in IT sector or can become a software engineer. However, I personally believe that students should only study those subjects which they love. Otherwise they will not enjoy their studies. Moreover, university students should be allowed to choose their subjects. The main aim of university education is earning knowledge and enjoying it. If someone studies a subject which he does not like, he will lose his interest after sometimes. There is no use of this knowledge because he cannot properly apply his knowledge into practice. For example, many university students from Bangladesh choose subjects which they do not like. In their professional lives they encounter problems regarding applying knowledge into practice because they say they do not like it. Therefore, I believe that students should choose subjects according to their wishes. In conclusion, I personally believe that university students should study their favourite subjects. There is a possibility of a better future if they choose science and technology related subjects. However, if they do not enjoy those subjects, there will be no uses.