Most people in the world have to work to earn a living. However, many people work only for the financial gain that it involves, and not for any other rewards that a job can offer. What do you think the main considerations when deciding what job to take should be?

Having a suitable career is a must for all individuals. While some opine that making money is what having an occupation is all about, in my view, opting for a suitable job is a complicated issue, which depends on a wide variety of factors ranging from interest and gender to characteristics and making money. On the one hand, money goes a long way in this modern era. To clarify, in this materialistic life, everyone is suffering from an epidemic disease called money worship. In other words, to develop an independent life, we have no other option but to earn money, so it is no wonder that many place a high value on the way they can create financial safety. This allows them to stand on their own feet rather than relying on others. On the other hand, many people prioritize their satisfaction over financial matters. They strongly believe that doing something that can make them up to maximum happy is much more important than having a lot of money. According to research conducted by a top-rated university in my country, Iran, having a source of income does not necessarily mean they are happy. If a job can not make them satisfied, it cannot fulfil a sense of accomplishment for them, even if they can have a lot of money. Moreover, interest plays an important role in choosing an occupation for some. They are of the opinion that when someone loves their job, nothing can quench their thirst for interest in progressing more and more. In conclusion, although money is an inseparable part of our lives in this modern world, I strongly believe that creating a budget is not enough for many to choose a job for the rest of their life. Hence, if they cannot enjoy their working hours, they cannot stand their source of income just for the sake of meeting their daily needs.