Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behaviour and protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom. To what extent do you agree to disagree?

It is often argued that the children should be dealt with stricter rules to make them well-behaved and disciplined. Although I agree that there should be some regulations for kids, I think they must enjoy their freedom also. On the one hand, the parents believe that by imposing many rules on children is the only way of making them more disciplined. Parents think that they have to make their children well-cultured and they should know how to behave in a society. For example, the parents who are also defense (military) military action or resources protecting a country against potential enemies defence personnel often make more and stricter rules to train their kids just like them. Besides, many parents think that it is indispensable to protect toddlers from anti-social or harmful elements of society. That's why many parents support the argument of making more rules and regulations. On the other hand, it is also essential for children to enjoy their liberty. Firstly, kids are more likely to rebel of the parents coddle them. It will lead to drugs, lies, drinking, or worse. If the parents ground a child for too long, they will feel trapped and want to get out; this is the main cause for rebelling. Moreover, by not giving enough freedom to kids, it can make them negative and rude towards parents. Therefore, it is essential to make fewer rules and give freedom to kids. To conclude, though I agree that there should be some laws for children, I think it should not be at the cost of their privilege because it is also crucial to experience bad things in our lives.