Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The majority of the humans give a damn about nature. I think, it is true because if people were conscious of the environment, there would be lots of voices supporting the cause, and the burning issues would have already been addressed. On one hand, environmental activists are in shortage of volunteers and global support. Every year, various awareness campaigns are conducted globally; however, it will be very long till any significant changes occurs in the behaviour. In fact, deforestation is skyrocketing, and the numerous species of plants and animals are on the verge of extinction. A referendum, in 2019, was supposed to ban the global use of plastics, but many countries did not sign the petition. This shows that the environmentalists are outnumbered by the industrialists. On the other hand, nations have not carried out green-earth initiatives. Although glaciers are melting and sea-levels are rising almost every hour, not much work has been done to mitigate the impacts of global warming and greenhouse effects. For instance, a report from NASA speculated that the new ozone holes are appearing at an alarming rate. Nevertheless, we still have not replaced our car with the electric ones, nor have discarded the use of the refrigerators generating Chloro Floro Carbons. To conclude, I believe, mankind is not yet ready to blame themselves for the devastating state of the mother earth and take necessary action to condemn the mistakes because they do not actively participate in the environmental campaigns and the planet has been ruined since forever.