Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

In today's era, advertisement plays a crucial part. While some people believe that adverts manipulate them to purchase unnecessary products, others feel that their life becomes more advanced and faster because of it. In this essay, I will examine both views and argue about how the advertisement is essential for people, although people should decide what to buy. Adverts are beneficial for consumers and companies. Companies need to inform about their newly advance and upgraded products to customers. On the other hand, people are also looking for a variety of choices which will make their life more efficient and comfortable. As a result, both of them depend on and use the advertisement to complete their purpose. For example, the sale of Apple company's new mobiles is rising because of the adverts, which provides the latest gadgets information to all customers, who are always looking for updated Apple products. Overall, there is a strong correlation between advertisements and people for growth in trade and live. Despite the uses, advertisement, sometimes provoke consumers to purchase those things which are expensive and unnecessary. In other words, adverts broadcast attractive content with the emotional base, which ultimately creates the need for the product in the mind of customers that they do not require. For instance, 24GB mobile memory was enough for me; still, I purchased a new phone with 64GB memory by paying a high price, and in the end, my usage is not exceeding 20GB. Therefore, advertisements use consumers need as a tool to sell unnecessary and costly products. In conclusion, advertisements can be both boon and bane. It performs a key role in providing updated product information from sellers to buyers, but it also manipulates people to purchase not required things. If consumers use adverts as an effective tool to buy those things which are necessary for them, then they can save a lot of money.