Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The disappearance of various types of plants and animals seems to be the most urgent environmental issue in our society. While some people believe that many other environmental problems are in an emergency to deal with.My stance is that biodiversity imbalance is not the most difficult problem in the world and the more important problems such as air pollution are an immediate provision. Admittedly, there is evidence suggesting how harmful the disappearance of several plants and animals is negative impacted to the environment. This can be seen in the extinction of natural habitats and many animal species due to deforestation and poaching, resulting in the disruption of the balance of nature and destabilization of ecosystems. Such problems, however, are caused by maladroit governments that either overlook the importance of the environment or the repercussions of their inaction because of a thriving economy. Thus, the environment could still be protected if the government posed more strict regulations such as hefty fines, sentenced individuals who break the laws to jail and encouraged organizations and citizens to raise funds to open zoos to preserve rare animals or plant more trees. I am convinced that air pollution in cities is the most urgent threat all over the world. It might be caused by vehicle emissions and industrial activities. For example, traffic congestion and the burning of fossil fuels in vehicles release pollutants such as carbon monoxide into the atmosphere. In addition, the process of manufacture and the activity of industry emit pollutants such as sulfur dioxide and nitrogen oxides. These pollutants can, hence, harm the degradation of the environment,causing climate change. This is particularly true in the case of today’s earth where we suffer from various tremendous disasters such as floods, tsunamis, earthquakes and droughts due to climate changes, directly affecting human life.These problems are way far too earnest because governments can not forbid people from transport and halt manufacturing activities cause it will negatively affect the development of the world economy. In conclusion, I believe that the urgency of solving the loss of animals and plants is to protect the world’s biodiversity, however, air pollution is more necessary for governments to tackle and to find solutions since it affects human life.