Nowadays, because of digital technology, it is possible for not only studios but also individuals to produce their own films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Musics, podcasts, movies are considered as modern, flexible, and recreational activities which people, especially the youngs, prefer. Thanks to the remarkable development of digital technology, younger generations are able to film by themselves. Although this turns out to be a bright point in cinematic industry, I find that there are still some drawbacks which those amateurs should take into account. This essay will involve some upsides and downsides of this trend and demonstrate how viewers adopt that transformation. To begin with, it is comprehensible that there seem to be some possibilities for individuals to make their own films. First, freelancers are able to purchase good cameras as these equipments were more affordable than decades ago. Second, the ones, who are eager to be video producers, are engaged in watching movies, therefore, they might have the abilities of comprehending the plot, the colour blending, etc. However, I believe this to be a hobby or a temporary desire. Probably because movies made by individuals seem to pale in specialization. Although the separate filmmakers possess equipments which are as high quality as the studios', they are not under pressure of meeting deadlines, and especially, they do not major in this field, which makes them less professional and responsible for their productions. In addition to fostering the support for studios, thanks to specialized facilities, and professionally, these producers are capable of making high-quality films compared with those of individuals. Take FapTV as an impressive example. Years ago, this group was just an amateur YouTube-video makers. However, since FapTV founders made a decision on investing more budget in order to turn this group into a studio, and then a company with cinematic and musical as well as graphical experts, their products have become more attractive, more professional and worth watching. As an achievement, their channel reached 10 million subscribers and they were awarded a diamond button from YouTube last year. In conclusion, in spite of some digital breakthroughs, personal movie makers still pale in some prominent aspects of producing a film. Hence, I would argue that studios do the job far better.