Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement. Give the reason and relevant examples.

Sports event is played all over the world and popular in almost every country. Sports are mainly associated with health and enjoyment, but there are many sports which are dangerous. Many people believe that such sports should be banned while others disagree with it. I strongly believe that unsafe sports need to be prohibited in each country to ensure safety. The most compelling argument to endorse the opinion of those who consider that dangerous sports should be banned on international level is beneficial to save human lives. Although people believe that threatening games like boxing, wrestling, rafting, bull fighting; car racing and so on should be prohibited as there are myriad risks associated with it. For example, sport like car racing, where the drivers drive the jeep at a very high speed and there are high changes of accident. In many instances car goes goods carried by a large vehicle cargoes and hits the stand, hurting not only the driver, but also many people sitting in the stands. Many people die in such accidents and many others get serious injuries. In such cases, it is a huge loss to people’s families who die in such accidents and many have to live the rest of their life with the permanent disability. Therefore, the government needs to prohibit such hazardous sports that allow civilian to put there and other life at risk just for some money and entertainment. Moreover, many dangerous sports are playing at international level. For instance, Kickboxing and wrestling is the national sport of Thailand and many participants get come into the possession of something concrete or abstract Get serious injuries performing it. Banning such sports can hurt sentiments of those countrymen. So, it is very important to carefully go through the merits and demerits of such dangerous sports before taking any decision. To sum up, I would strongly recommend that dangerous sports should be banned on international level. Because they do not contribute to the development of human life and because of the dangers people could face, safer sports should be considered as the best alternative.