Getting promotion is one of the biggest drives to apply themselves and work hard in the modern work place. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion? What other factors influence people to work hard?

The upgrade in jobs is one of the largest set for them to work harder in this fast growing life. Humans are tending towards the higher level jobs and the reason behind that is money. There are also some other factors such as, position, power, and, many more. Nowadays, everyone believes that if you are earning more money you can afford better lifestyle, which is one of the points for working hard to avail the development. Good life includes imported phones, expensive cars, costly clothing. So, to get these things they work tough. For example, Jil want to upgrade her task so that, she can buy stuff for her. While, there are some different aspects of getting creative in their particular career. It might possible that they need this improvement for their own progress. Despite, of getting that there is some person who are not happy for getting it as they cannot handle it. For instance, my friend applied for the H1 promotion, he even cleared it, but now wants to quit it as he cannot complete the work on time. Still, there are my colleagues who accept it in exchange of place and power. In my view, that is not at all good yet, I can't say anything to them. Basically, I keep my mouth shut and let them do whatever they want to do. Hence, these were some of the criteria for the operation which occurs now and then. Although, there were many, but, I could only cover these 4 points. I conclude, that refurbishes should be taken if and only if they want to get it, else they can continue their office in the same position.