COmpare Advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. Comics BOoks Radio Television FIlms Theatre

These days information distribution has become easily achieved by different means of communication. In this essay, I will expose some benefits and drawbacks of films, books and television and explain why in my opinion television is the most effective of all. Films, are an outstanding and interesting way to inform people. Documentaries, for instance, deal with lots of data but, nevertheless, are interesting to watch as events are told in an attractive manner to impact on people’s lives. The main disadvantage, however, is that many people are not interested in documentaries. For example, most teenagers find them boring and hard to follow. Books, offer readers more factual and less biased material. Anyone can choose to buy or rent as many books as wanted and compare information as pleased to find a conclusion on their own. In like manner, two sides of the same story can be reached, just by reading different authors on the same topic. The main drawback is that information gets outdated really fast. Namely, one can buy a book on economics and find that by the end of the month it is useless. Television, on the contrary, it is a worldwide distributed gadget, easy to understand by almost anyone and it is significantly more up to date than other types of media. These days, every household around the globe owns a TV, videos and news programmes are found attractive by people of all ages and information provided is continuously being updated. CoVid19's spread figures, for instance, can be seen on the news on-demand in a convenient and effective way. One negative point to bear in mind is signal issues which may not arrive in some regions. In conclusion, TV is the most effective media for communicating information because of its globalized distribution, permanently updated information and attractive features. Signal failures, moreover, can and will be solved easily by online satellite broadcasts.