In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In this globalized world, means of shipment are different in every country. Some say that huge amount of money should be spent on building new railway tariffs while others completely argue that money must be spent on improving existing transportation types. In the following paragraphs, I intend to express my ideas regarding this topic. First of all, I totally agree that the government invests capital on brushing up existing transit ways rather than construction of new railways. Because some people suffer from incontinence of existing shipment, it is a better idea to increase the quality of these public shipping systems and the service they offer. For instance, some public transports mostly buses do not include air conditioner in themselves. This circumstance causes an uncomfortable feeling for public commuters. They prefer taxis to buses in summer time. For that reason, one way of improving public travel is installation of air conditioning system in buses. Also, purchasing new passage can be an optimum option for public. Although old transports can be bizarre for some users, they become obsolete as time passes. Therefore, government has to buy new buses or trams for lots of users instead of building new railways. In the third place, arranging new railways can sometimes cost more than generally expected by transportation authorities. For example, merely buying new railway wagons is a high-cost investment, whereas improvement of public shipment does not demand so much financial expense. To sum up above given ideas, it is worth saying that developing existing public shipping is good practise compared to creating a totally new railway or other modes.