Good facilities can be found in cities, but not in the countryside. Therefore, new doctors and teachers should be sent to the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

1. In my opinion, the number of high-quality facilities in cities is often higher than that in the countryside. 2. Besides, I think that there should be some incentives to encourage new doctors and teachers to start and develop their career prospects in less developed areas.  3. There are some reasons why the poorer areas find it difficult to own good facilities. 4. The first reason is that authorities in poorer areas often have a shortage of the public budget, this means that they cannot have enough financial resources to build huge hospitals or invest in modern schools. 5. By contrast, a city is always the most developed and richest area in any country with an enormous amount of finance while being considered as the centre of commercial and cultural activities. 6. For example, Hanoi, which is the capital of Vietnam, received its amount of taxes that was ten times higher than that of the poorest province in Vietnam in the year 2019. 7. As a result, the three biggest hospitals and five most modern schools all belong to Hanoi, whereas some other provinces often have to receive the support of the central authority to develop their public infrastructure.  8. Because of these issues mentioned above, the gap of standards of living between different areas in a country is considerable, therefore, attracting high-quality employees working in the public sector to less developed provinces have played a vital role in mitigating this gap. 9. It is true that most doctors and teachers do not want to begin their jobs in less developed areas after graduating from universities. 10. The causes are that they could only receive jobs with lower salaries because residents living in these areas cannot afford expensive services, and that in the countryside, they could not have good opportunities to practice their skills with modern machines and work with best colleagues and professors. 11. Therefore, the poorer areas and the central government should cooperate to impose laws and incentives to attract the high-quality labour force. 12. This could allow students in poorer provinces to be taught by the best teachers while people in these places could be looked after by skilled doctors, these then would become crucial factors to develop their living standards.  13. In conclusion, my view is that laws and incentives should be imposed by governments to allow the countryside to attract good doctors and teachers, although this area might not have enough good facilities compared to other cities.