In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, e- books and e-newspapers are really popular as it is practical for people to read them. They can be easily accessed from any electronic device allowing people can read them anywhere without extra charges. I personally agree with the fact that traditional books and newspapers will not survive in the future. Therefore, in this essay, I will present some reasons regarding this issue that will be set out below. Before the 19th century, not many people could have reading materials. Only those who had the privilege and could read could access them. For instance, my grandmother used to tell me how hard it is to find reading materials. They cost so much money that she could not afford them, and even if she bought them, they would likely become trash once she did not read them anymore. However, things have changed since the year 2000, and electronic devices have been invented to make people's lives easier so that most people know how to read. Hence, with the help of gadgets, they are able to access books and newspapers digitally, which saves a lot of money than buying physical ones. For example, when I was a child, my mom would spend a lot on buying me bedtime stories. Nonetheless, today, she never buys me any books as I can access them through my phone, and most of them are free. Ultimately, it seems to me that physical books and newspapers will vanish in the future because it is a waste of money to buy them. On top of that, it will become trash when nobody reads it anymore. Additionally, people can read about anything through gadgets and they can have it free.