Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Life is the name of the path with the ups and downs, so it is suggested that people firstly need to acknowledge the worse circumstances in order to correct them. For instance, if someone is suffering from financial crisis or having a bad workplace environment, then it is important to first identify it for the sake of improvement. In contrast, it is also recommended that people are required to be careful while taking decisions because it is not an easy task to grab a new work, so it is better to resume the current career. According to my knowledge, these days, the job market is extremely competitive, therefore employers have some sorts of standards which candidates need to be fulfilled. In those scenarios, even skilful job seekers are compelled to do the tasks which are odd to accept at a good workplace. Undoubtedly, it damages a company’s reputation and affects the company’s long term goals due to dissatisfaction of employees to their jobs. However, it can be beneficial in the recession when other people are looking for a position and such people are free from worry. On the other hands, few people show antagonism towards above thoughts. As we all know that employees are the main assets of an organization and employee satisfaction play a significant role in the success of a company. For example, if the employee is not comfortable with the operational place due to office politics, then it will automatically affect the performance of that person which eventually take to the company towards loss. Thus, the company’s manager should consider the satisfaction of the employee to take the company on the long run. Overall, it is concluded that people should not compromise with the worst work environment to maintain the self esteem, which is essential for their performance and mental health.