Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently a few people believe that physical ability is essential for prosperity in sport whereas other individuals think that mental ability is more vital. In my opinion, both physical and mental strength is equally important to achieve profits in sport. I partially agree with the statement provided and will give my views in the following paragraphs. First of all, one must be physically fit and maintained in form to achieve prosperity in sports. This quality shows the utmost sportsmanship as the person who takes care of his physical power will tend to have more stamina to play sports for a long period of time. For instance, athletes work extremely hard on enhancing their stamina in form to run faster. Secondly, physical vigour involves varied kinds of exercises which allows a sports person to become stronger and more flexible. This ability makes it easier for an individual to play sports smoothly with equipment which are heavy in weight. On the contrary, one must have an equal amount of mental strength to achieve their goals towards success. In order to win a match in cricket, it is vital to have a sharp and focused mind to understand the strategies of the component and apply the required techniques as per the situation. It has been observed that an individual with an intelligent mind tends to make the game easier to win. At the end, I would like to conclude with my opinion that one must attain physical as well as mental strength in order to achieve success in sport.