An increasing number of people are buying what they need online what are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online ?

In today's era, the internet is dominating the world as everyone is adopting an online culture for their businesses. This wave of internet has also affected the shopping style. Now, there is a plethora of shopping websites where people are doing online shopping. Everything has two faces which means online shopping has advantages and disadvantages as well for both buyers and companies that are selling their products online. Firstly, the advantages for the customers doing online shopping over the internet is that it’s very convenient to them. Moreover, the individuals can explore all brands under one online platform. Furthermore, people can get their favourite, own-wished things to their doorsteps by home-delivery. Some websites also offer free home delivery and easy return policies to attract customers. Whereas, the companies also shifting most of their business online because of increasing popularity of online shopping. They are also getting more profit from this emerging era of shopping because companies can sell all their products online which leads to decrease the expense of their mortgages and it will reduce the expense of excessive manpower as well. On the contrary, the negative impact of online shopping is hitting both customers as well as the companies. The disadvantage for buyers is trust issues over the shopping websites is rising nowadays due to some recent incidents, there was news coming last year that one person from India ordered a mobile phone from the well-known online shopping website, but what he got in the box was four numbers of pieces of rock inside the mobile phone box. This is not only one news of likewise incident, but this news got viral last year. Whereas in case of companies, their competition gets increased getting day by day in owe to rise in online shopping which leads to more sales need to give to the customers. In conclusion, the advantages of online shopping are having an upper hand over the disadvantages of it for both individuals as well as the companies in my opinion. Also, it depends upon the individual preferences of shopping style. In the end, I would like to say that we cannot ignore the fact that the online shopping is getting more popular now days.