What could be done to encourage people to buy local products? An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

As technology advances, people have been mesmerized by online shopping and its benefits; however, it has discouraged thousands of people to purchase from stores. While purchasing merchandise online doesn' t promise quality or security, it is easier for remote online and brings joy to the individuals' shopping. Online shopping has considered the optimal option because it allows its user to shop from their local location and is an effective technique to buy whatever that person demands. Since it allows people to get their necessities and products that are often not present in their country, it facilitates and eases peoples' lives. For instance, a person in Mexico can simply order furniture from France that isn' t available in his/her local town. Moreover, it attracts joy and satisfaction to the buyer as it is time-effective. Hence, online shopping has brought various advantages to its users. Because of all these benefits it provides, it has deterred people from purchasing from local stores. While shopping on the internet is time-effective and easier, it doesn' t guarantee its products' quality or provide a 100% safe service. People are now more prone to theft and hijacking because not all accounts are secure. For example, one might request an order and pay online, and realize later that this was a fake website. Significantly, virtual shopping doesn' t always promise the same quality shown on the site. For example, brands like, Shein and Noon, have always posted great quality on their website, but most of their users objected about their stitching. Consequently, purchasing on the internet isn' t always a 100% safe zone. Throughout the years, the percentage of shopping from in-stores has been steadily declining because people are now shopping on Google. To offer a solution for such an issue, brands can offer seasonal sales that are present only in-stores. This will attract more customers to go to their shops instead on selecting that same item from online. In conclusion, as online shopping became a better option for the facilities it provides, it is not as safe as it seems. Importantly, it has decreased the amount of customers shopping from stores. One must balance between online and in-store shopping to avoid any issues online shopping might cause.