Nowadays , distance- learning programs have gained in popularity , but some people argue that online courses can never be taken as good as those taken at college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, the growth of technology affects not only our lifestyles but also our process of finding information. Some people believe that attending online classes wherever they want can push their studying limit while others say learning on an online platform is not effective for their knowledge due to lack of communication between learners and teachers. From my point of view, I personally agree with the idea of distance-learning programs and explanations will be outlined in the following paragraphs before a conclusion is reached. Firstly, online studying can definitely save our precious time as we do not need to commute back and forth. People in major cities, like Bangkok, have always encountered traffic congestion which means they have to spend their energy driving and waste their time on the road. Online learning can be an advantage to these dwellers as they can listen and watch it freely. Moreover, they are allowed to rewind the videos or the tapes to the exact point they do not comprehend. This will absolutely support and affect their learning progress. Secondly, as we all trying to reduce the use of paper due to the global warming problem, paperless has become one of the main solutions we tend to take seriously. Teachers can easily send paperless files to the learners including books with coloured pictures, information, charts or graphs for students without using any paper. Therefore, this will reduce the use of paper that comes from cutting down trees and follow the eco-friendly system to save our environment. In conclusion, I agree with this point that online courses are useful for everyone who is eager to study and gain knowledge anytime and anywhere they want. Moreover, it also helps the deforestation problem which is one of the problems we are now approaching.