A large number of people are being killed in road accidents every year. Why do so many accidents occur ? Make recommendations that would help to reduce the number of road accidents

Each year, Many people lose their life while driving on the road. This essay elucidates the causes and suggest a solution to overcome this issue. To begin with, the main reason of the increase in road accidents is due to the apprehension of the citizen to obey road safety rules such as wearing seat belts, speeding, and stopping at the traffic lights. Secondly, in recent years the accident pertaining to teenagers driving under the influence of substance such as drugs or alcohol has increased drastically and it is not only dangerous for the driver however also harmful for other people on the roadway. For example, lately death due to hit and run accidents has grown because the driver is intoxicated and run the car abruptly, which leads to harm other standing public on the roadways. On the other hand, to eradicate this situation the government should implement stern action against the person going against the law. They can imply higher fines and even imprisonment for people who fail to comply with the traffic regulations. Moreover, for driving under the influence cases the government can put an awareness camps and information centres in school and college premises for teens so that they can understand the importance of life. For instance, In India, many local authorities have collaborated with student unions to launch campaigns for curtailing death toll due to accident. In conclusion, maximum people are dying year on year because of the car accidents. The reasons include inability to abide the law and driving with influence of substances, however, to reduce the number of deaths the government can join hands with students in spreading awareness about lane safety and levy a financial penalty. Thus, this recommendation will support in reducing the street accidents.