The overuse of natural resources causes an ultimate exhaust of them. People have been using them to be in the swim of new styles such as making new furniture of recent design. This causes a huge harm to the environment. Therefore, the government should discourage people the overuse of these resources. To what extent do you support or oppose the idea?

Natural resources are the god given gift to the mankind. For a number of centuries human beings are totally dependent on the materials which are being produced by the mother earth. The experts opine that the excessive usage of these resources will resulted into the deprived amount of the ingredients. I firmly agree with the statement and in the upcoming paragraphs, we are going to discuss the support statements. First of all, natural resources are the primary requirements for the mankind for the survival on the planet. The major materials are crude oil, coal, wood and water. All these have their different customs traditions. For instance, water is being used for the drinking purpose and other regular works; crude oil is being consumed by the transportation sector. To meet the increased demand of various sectors, higher amount of resources is needed. Actually, all these properties have been produced by the earth itself and it took over 1000 years to create under the surface. Therefore, if we keep using them unwisely, all those would be extinct and our upcoming generations would not be in the position to consume the same. Secondly, due to the advancement and improvisation of the technology lead to the expansion of the each sector across the globe. The people on our planet show a lot of interest in lavish and costly outfits, furniture and widgets. Today we have different types of doors, windows, furniture, interior designs, etc. All this will require a lot of wood and with increasing rate of population and standard of living the demand is indeed huge. All in all, I firmly believe that the government authorities should impose amendments and orders to curtail the exaggerated usage of the extinct natural resources like natural coal, crude oil, wood and others. On top of it, some kind of awareness programmes shall also be designed by the legislations to limit the unwisely consumption of the materials.